Oliver Bryant Racing

07946 524 941 info@oliverbryant.com
image description  
2nd September 2018

Olly Bryant & Andrew Smith are the 2018 2.0L Cup Champions

Olly Bryant & Andrew Smith are crowned the inaugural 2.0L Cup champions after a dominant performance sharing the Historika owned a prepared 1964 Porsche 901.

Following on from their success in 2017 as the 60’s Endurance under 2.5L class champions, Historika asked Olly & Andrew back to drive the car in 2018.

New this year, the 2.0L Cup series caters for pre-1966 Porsche short wheelbase 911s and 901s. At the opening round at Spa Francorchamps in May, there were 43 cars on the grid. Olly Bryant took pole position for all 3 rounds of the championship, first at Spa, and then Dijon and Paul-Ricard. The pair went on to win all 3 races notching up maximum points in the series. Olly also drove solo in the Porsche 70th Anniversary race at the Le Mans Classic in July. Here he qualified 6th overall and 1st in class and then finished in the same position against a grid full of some much faster machinery up until the mid 1970s.

“ I would like to thank Historika for preparing such a fantastic car and Andrew for not putting a foot wrong all season”. Bryant commented.